Free Short Story

Get a Free Exclusive Mitch Turner Short Story when you sign up for the Dan Decker newsletter.

Processing…
Success! You're on the list.

FEATURED TITLES

The Victim’s Wife

A MYSTERIOUS WIDOW… A MANIPULATIVE BUSINESS PARTNER… MITCH TURNER’S SEARCH FOR JUSTICE.

Criminal defense attorney Mitch Turner loves a challenge and is always determined to see that justice is done. He also has more cases than he can handle, but when the mysterious and grief-stricken Penny Moyer enters his office one afternoon, right as he is in the middle of working on a tight deadline, the story she tells intrigues him. With her husband murdered just the night before and his business associate Mason Harwood now charged for the crime, Penny is convinced Mason was set up for the job by the manipulative Vivian Fuger, another business partner.

Can Mitch uncover the real killer and save himself from ridicule? Or has he finally encountered a mind that is more capable than his own?

Pick up your copy today to find out!

The Good Client

A DEAD BODY… A PANICKED EMPLOYEE…
ONE ATTORNEY’S SEARCH FOR JUSTICE

Criminal defense attorney Mitch Turner is awoken in the middle of the night by a message from his nerdy law school employee, Timothy Cooper, begging Mitch for help. Uncertain about the problem from Timothy’s cryptic texts, Mitch Turner slips into his suit and heads over to visit Timothy, unable to imagine any reason why Timothy would be calling for help at such a late hour. Mitch arrives to find the police at Timothy’s apartment and learns that Timothy’s roommate was murdered.

There are no witnesses. There are no other suspects.

If you like legal thrillers, this novel is for you. Mitch Turner is a fast-talking lawyer who takes risks where others might not. Fans of John Grisham, Michael Connelly, and Scott Turrow will enjoy this story.

Pick up your copy today!

The Stubborn Lawyer

SIX MITCH TURNER LEGAL THRILLER SHORT STORIES IN ONE BOOK!

THE MUGGER – Criminal defense attorney Mitch Turner has just left the courthouse after a long day when he hears a commotion coming from a nearby alley.

THE HOSTAGE NEGOTIATOR – Criminal defense attorney Mitch Turner is sitting at his desk working on a pressing deadline when a man walks in and points a gun at him, saying he needs a lawyer.

THE PROSECUTION’S WITNESS – It comes down to the trial. Everything criminal defense attorney Mitch Turner has done to resolve the murder charge against his client has failed, so now he must fight it out in court.

AND THREE MORE!

Pick up your copy today!


THE PRESUMPTION IS OUT!

My new Mitch Turner novel The Presumption is available for order! As with the other Mitch Turner novels, it is also available in Kindle Unlimited. You can find it here. AN UNSYMPATHETIC CLIENT. Criminal defense attorney Mitch Turner is tempted to turn down the most recent case that walks through his door because the prospective

Continue reading

Rebel Mage: Chapter 4

4 When Kaor disappeared, Leah felt all eyes go to her. She shivered but it wasn’t because of the cold or the snow. It wasn’t even because of the calculating glances she received from some of the townspeople. It was something else entirely. She’d never before doubted Kaor’s devotion to her or his desire to

Continue reading