Free Short Story

Get a Free Exclusive Mitch Turner Short Story when you sign up for the Dan Decker newsletter.

Processing…
Success! You're on the list.

FEATURED TITLES

The Victim’s Wife

A MYSTERIOUS WIDOW… A MANIPULATIVE BUSINESS PARTNER… MITCH TURNER’S SEARCH FOR JUSTICE.

Criminal defense attorney Mitch Turner loves a challenge and is always determined to see that justice is done. He also has more cases than he can handle, but when the mysterious and grief-stricken Penny Moyer enters his office one afternoon, right as he is in the middle of working on a tight deadline, the story she tells intrigues him. With her husband murdered just the night before and his business associate Mason Harwood now charged for the crime, Penny is convinced Mason was set up for the job by the manipulative Vivian Fuger, another business partner.

Can Mitch uncover the real killer and save himself from ridicule? Or has he finally encountered a mind that is more capable than his own?

Pick up your copy today to find out!

The Good Client

A DEAD BODY… A PANICKED EMPLOYEE…
ONE ATTORNEY’S SEARCH FOR JUSTICE

Criminal defense attorney Mitch Turner is awoken in the middle of the night by a message from his nerdy law school employee, Timothy Cooper, begging Mitch for help. Uncertain about the problem from Timothy’s cryptic texts, Mitch Turner slips into his suit and heads over to visit Timothy, unable to imagine any reason why Timothy would be calling for help at such a late hour. Mitch arrives to find the police at Timothy’s apartment and learns that Timothy’s roommate was murdered.

There are no witnesses. There are no other suspects.

If you like legal thrillers, this novel is for you. Mitch Turner is a fast-talking lawyer who takes risks where others might not. Fans of John Grisham, Michael Connelly, and Scott Turrow will enjoy this story.

Pick up your copy today!

The Stubborn Lawyer

SIX MITCH TURNER LEGAL THRILLER SHORT STORIES IN ONE BOOK!

THE MUGGER – Criminal defense attorney Mitch Turner has just left the courthouse after a long day when he hears a commotion coming from a nearby alley.

THE HOSTAGE NEGOTIATOR – Criminal defense attorney Mitch Turner is sitting at his desk working on a pressing deadline when a man walks in and points a gun at him, saying he needs a lawyer.

THE PROSECUTION’S WITNESS – It comes down to the trial. Everything criminal defense attorney Mitch Turner has done to resolve the murder charge against his client has failed, so now he must fight it out in court.

AND THREE MORE!

Pick up your copy today!


Max Damage: Chapter 4

It’s good to see you, Nancy,” Jason said calmly to Ron Nansen as the two men entered. “How long has it been? Seven years?” The first pointed his rifle at Jason. “You’ll shut your mouth if you know what’s good for you.” “Ask Nancy over there. I’ve never been one to sit quietly. I like

Continue reading

Max Damage: Chapter 3

Don’t kill him!” Jason said immediately, his voice calm but loud as it cut through the hissing smoke. “Whatever you want, don’t kill the kid. If you’re here for me, just take me and go.” The guard was down on his belly now with his shotgun out. But he had lost the advantage. The smart

Continue reading

Max Damage: Chapter 2

The bus rolled to a stop as Jason Maxfield brought up his cuffed hands and used one finger to itch under his chin. He had missed a spot when shaving earlier, and that always bothered him. He had been a fastidious groomer in another life. It was bad enough he had to wear an orange

Continue reading